White Chocolate Reese’s Pieces Peanut Butter Chip Cookies

Yesterday was National Peanut Butter Lovers Day! Not sure how I have not discovered all of these amazing food holidays, but between this and pistachio day, I’m not sure which one I love more.

Today’s jaw dropping delicious cookie recipe is brought to you by Baker By Nature (recipe at the bottom of the post). The combination of white chocolate, peanut butter chips with Reese’s Pieces is not for the faint of peanut butter! What I love about this recipe is that it creates these jumbo chewy gooey cookies. Now, we aren’t talking Levain Bakery size cookies, but these cookies definitely pack a punch! The way these are baked, you get a nice crisp outside, and a chewy center that just makes every bite delicious.

reeses-pieces-cookies

Alright let’s get started, first set the oven to 375 degrees and set aside 2 baking sheets lined with either a silicon baking mat or parchment paper. I was not at home, so I kinda cut corners and went without – which worked fine in the end!

20170228_160911.jpg

Take your dry ingredients – 2 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour, 1 teaspoon of baking soda and 1/2 teaspoon of salt in a medium bowl and whisk to combine. Set bowl aside.

Next, take your 2 sticks (1 cup) of unsalted soften butter, 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract, 1 cup and 1 tablespoon of packed light brown sugar, and 1/2 cup of granulated sugar and mix with a stand/hand mixer until light and fluffy. Add in 2 large eggs and mix on a high speed setting for 30 seconds. Let the mixture sit for about 5 minutes before mixing once again on high speed for an additional 30 seconds.

20170228_163520
Hand Mixing is not my forte πŸ™‚

Remove your bowl and using a rubber spatula, slowly fold in your flour mixture to the wet mixture stirring only until the flour begins to disappear. Finally, take your 1 cup of white chocolate chips, 1 cup of peanut butter chips, and 1/2 cup of Reese’s Pieces and fold into your batter.

Once everything is completely incorporated into the batter, roll out 3 tablespoon size balls of dough into your hands and place on a cookie sheet. I love dough that does not need to be chilled prior to baking! I found that I was able to fit 5 on the half size baking sheets that I was using, but you may be able to fit 6 comfortably as these cookies, like many others, do spread during baking.

20170228_165017
Jumbo cookies coming up!

Place cookies into the oven and bake for about 11 minutes, or until the edges of the cookies begin to brown. I was using light colored baking sheets, as you can see, and the oven at my folks is much different than mine, so this took 14 minutes for perfect crisp, yet chewy cookies.

20170228_181648

I left my cookies to cool for about 15 – 20 minutes before diving into them as they are soft in the middle and need a bit of time to settle so they just don’t fall apart. In all honesty, what’s wrong with that?! The recipe says it yields 1-2 dozen, I was able to get 19 monster cookies out of this batch.

Super simple, super easy, and more importantly its peanut butter heaven! Hope everyone enjoyed and celebrated! For me, everyday is National Peanut Butter Lovers Day!

Enjoy!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @Phreya to see all my baked creations.

White Chocolate Reese’s Pieces Peanut Butter Chip Cookies – Baker By Nature

Leave a Reply

